Chairman – Matt Wells

County Board Chairman
Send Message →

Vice Chairman
Craig Corzine

(217) 824-4011
Fax (217) 824-5105

Mailing Address:
101 S. Main
Taylorville, IL 62568


Sep 27 @ 6:00 pm

Christian County Zoning

214 W. Market St.

Taylorville, IL 62568

Phone: 217-287-2334

Fax: 217-287-7755




Tuesday, September 27th, 2022 at 6:00 p.m.

County Board Room, Second Floor Of The Christian County Courthouse


  1. Call meeting to order
  2. Roll call
  3. Motion to approve the minutes from the June 28th ZBA meeting.
  4. Hear proposal, public comments, deliberate, approve or disapprove advisory report pertaining to the Text Amendment TX22-2 dealing with meteorological towers and the fee schedule item 15 on pg. 116.
  5. Hear proposal, public comments, deliberate, approve or disapprove advisory report pertaining to the correction of Text Amendment TX22-9 dealing with correcting text amendment in accordance with the meeting transcripts from the April 26th, 2022 Zoning Board of Appeals meeting.
  6. Hear proposal, public comments, deliberate, approve or disapprove advisory report pertaining to the Special Use Permit submitted by Cypress Creek for a 5 MW Solar Farm on Taylorville Township Parcels # 17-13-23-200-006-00 and #17-13-33-23-400-001-00 for the area West of Taylorville IL
  7. Adjournment

All Variance, Text Amendment, Special Use, and Rezoning Applications Are Available for inspection upon request in the Zoning Office located at 214 W Market St Taylorville IL, 62568 Phone # 217-287-2334.

Executive, Personnel, Liquor and Legislative Committee
Oct 3 @ 6:30 pm

Matthew Wells

Christian County Board Chairman

P.O. Box 647

Taylorville, Illinois 62568



September 21, 2022

Members of the Executive, Personnel, Liquor and Legislative Committee

                 Craig Corzine, Chairman

Clint Epley                              Bryan Sharp          Ray Koonce                            Dave Puccetti


The Executive, Personnel, Liquor and Legislative Committee meeting will be held on

Monday, October 3, 2022

at 6:30 pm

in the County Board Meeting Room, second floor of the

Christian County Court House, Taylorville, Illinois


The purpose of this meeting is for discussions and/or motions to approve/adopt and /or deny and/or table and/or amend and/or refer to an appropriate Committee in whole or in part the following:

  1. Public Comments
  2. Ordinance – O2022 CB 034
  3. Christian County Economic Development
  4. EMA Update
  5. ARPA Fund Requests
    1. Shelby Electric Broadband – Options and Letter of Support
    2. County Clerk Request
    3. Health Department – Parking Lot
    4. Control Gate – Animal Control
    5. Taylorville Animal Control Officer, Capital Development Committee for CCAC, and Friends of Christian County Animal Control – Request funds for Christian County Animal Control
  6. ARPA Procedure Model
  7. Carbon Capture and Storage Ordinance
  8. Current Six Month Moratorium Underground Carbon Sequestration Facilities Ordinance O2022 CB 022– Possible Extension
  9. County Clerk’s Salary Ordinance – O2022 CB 013
  10. Purchasing Procedures – Raising the Chairman’s Limits
  11. Credit Card Policy Review
  12. Closed Session Minutes
  13. Solid Waste Educator
  14. Personnel Handbook
  15. Personnel issues and/or personnel/other county policies/procedures, personnel or labor updates or any other matters or referrals that properly come before the committee.
708 Mental Health Board
Oct 17 @ 5:45 pm


708 Mental Health Board


Christian County Board Room

 Second Floor, Christian County Courthouse

Taylorville, Illinois

Monday, October 17, 2022

 5:45 p.m.




  1. Call to Order
  2. Roll Call
  3. Mental Health Funding
  4. Other Matters
  5. Public Comments
  6. Adjourn

County Board Members

District One

NameYrs of term as of 12/20AddressCityZipPhone
Linda Curtin21758 E 1685 North RoadTaylorville62568217-325-3275
Venise McWard23612 Ridge AveTaylorville62568217-827-8777
Timothy J. Carlson21980 E 1700 North RoadTaylorville62568217-820-3004
Craig Corzine2505 W Illinois StAssumption62510217-280-0202

District Two

NameYrs of term as of 12/20AddressCityZipPhone
David Puccetti2932 E 1500 North RoadTaylorville62568217-827-6166
Vicki M. McMahon21107 Grant CtTaylorville62568217-820-1756
Thomas Snyder, Jr.21117 Lee Court, Apt. 3Taylorville62568217-825-0110
Ken Franklin2819 E 1350 North RoadTaylorville62568217-823-2368

District Three

NameYrs of term as of 12/20AddressCityZipPhone
Ray Koonce21015 E Elm StTaylorville62568217-825-3353
Bev Graham2700 W Main CrossTaylorville62568217-823-3332
Bryan Sharp21713 N 1250 East RoadTaylorville62568217-825-5502
Mike Specha21410 S ShumwayTaylorville62568217-820-5000

District Four

NameYrs of term as of 12/20AddressCityZipPhone
Dale Livingston21417 E 350 North RoadNokomis62075217-306-5618
Matt Wells2301 S MonroeMorrisonville62546217-827-0271
Clint Epley2673 N 2500 East RoadPana62557217-855-9671
Chuck Smedley2381 N 1700 East RoadPana62557217-273-3568


2020-2022 Committees


Craig Corzine - Chairman
Clint EpleyRay Koonce
Bryan SharpDave Puccetti


Venise McWard - Chairman
Vicki McMahonLinda Curtin
Ken FranklinTim Carlson


Dale Livingston - Chairman
Thomas Snyder, Jr.Mike Specha
Chuck SmedleyBev Graham


911 Board – Ken Franklin

Christian County Extension Board – Venise McWard

Christian County Historic Preservation Commission – Dale Livingston

WIB CEO/Board – Linda Curtin

Senior Citizen’s Board – Chuck Smedley

Christian County Health Board – Vicki McMahon

CEFS Economic Development Corporation Board –

Insurance Trust Board (ICIT) – Board Chairman Matt Wells

708 Mental Health Board – Ray Koonce

Christian County Transportation Representative – Thomas Snyder, Jr.

Labor Management / Health & Safety Committee – Craig Corzine

United County Councils of Illinois – Matt Wells, Dave Puccetti, Bryan Sharp


Appointed Boards


2018 – 2021 County Board Meetings

All Christian County Board Meetings are held on the third Tuesday beginning at 6:30 PM in the Christian
County Courthouse on the 2nd Floor.

Committee Meetings

Highway / Buildings / Grounds / Environmental / Welfare / Zoning Committee

Audit / Finance / Purchasing Committee

Executive / Personnel / Liquor / Legislative Committee

County Board Annual Budget


Annual Financial Report-Comptroller

Salary Data